Skip to content

25 things about me that you might not know.

January 18, 2009

1. I LOVE driving fast– especially on windy mountain roads.

2. If I really like something, I will put it in my mouth. If I can’t fit the whole thing, then a part of it will do.

3. I like feet.

4. I like fermenting things.

5. I find sciences absolutely fascinating, and I’m really good at maths.

6. I talk to trees and rocks.

7. I want to collect things about people… little things like jars of belly button lint, or stories, or snapshots of information.

8. If it came down to a choice of saving this planet, or saving all of the people on it (including myself), I would choose the planet every time. Even taking into account how much beautiful stuff we humans can do. But, I mean, I hope it never comes down to that.

9. When people realise the vastness of their human potential, and actually do something about it, it makes me cry with happiness. Especially if that something has to do with creating art, music, words, stories, poems, or dancing.

10. When people don’t realise the vastness of their human potential, it makes me want to cry with frustration.

10 1/2. I am working on not being emotionally affected by the actions or non-actions of others. Watch this space.

11. I like being surrounded by chaos. It makes me calm.

12. My dad was a sailor.

13. I don’t know how to sail.

14. Sometimes when I look out over the ocean, I feel like my body could disappear into a million little pieces and become a really fast moving cloud, zooming out over the water and disappearing into nothingness with a little ‘pop’.

15. If I don’t get enough alone time, or time with nature, I hate people.

16. I am studying Chinese Medicine because I think it might come in handy if there is an apocalypse or something like that, but not because I really care about the subject too much.

17. I want to spend my life making stuff– like blogs and paintings and books and prints and knitted things and sewed things and writings and dancing… like a tornado spiraling through the world spitting out beautiful flowers everywhere so that they fall like snow wherever it touches down.

18. It takes me about 2 hours to get to the point where I’m ready to do ANYTHING in the mornings. Oh, caffeine gods, we bow at your feeeeeet.

19. I only get sick if I’m unhappy.

20. I HATE being told what to do. In fact, if you want me to NOT do something, tell me to do it. Act like it’s an order and that I have no choice in the matter. And then duck really fast.

21. I might have a teensy wee bit of a stubborn streak.

22. I don’t consider myself to be a ‘spiritual’ person, even with all the yoga and meditation and shaman studies and stuff. (I just noticed that meditation and medication only have 2 letters different).

22 1/2. I dislike the word “spiritual”… it’s a non-word word that is totally overused under the pretense of having ‘deep meaning’ but it doesn’t really.

23. I wish I had become a dancer.

24. Or a professional skiier.

25. Moving my body makes me incredibly, incredibly happy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

