Skip to content

I left my heart out on the sea.

April 25, 2010

It’s cold outside. I keep one of my feet on the power thingy for my computer, for warmth.

Today would have been my dad’s birthday.

It’s been four years and I still miss him like crazy.

(Don’t worry Lou. I got the message. No more regret, and no more guilt. Just… missing.)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2010 17:32

    Dads are so very important. My heart aches for you.
    (I warm my feet on my macs power thingy too).

    • fairybekk permalink*
      April 25, 2010 18:33

      Oh. Heartfelt words from complete strangers are so so lovely. Thank you.

      • April 26, 2010 19:27

        You’re most welcome. Chin up.

  2. April 25, 2010 23:18

    Happy Birthday dear dad…we miss you everyday. It hurts like a piece of me was cut off and every now and then someone tips some salt on the wound to remind me.
    Debra made a strawberry cheesecake in your honour and I ate a very large piece because you would have. Then I went for a walk in the mountains and breathed the coolest cleanest air and thought of you on my inbreath and I thought of you on the outbreath. I like to think you were there, in the air.
    I like to think you are everywhere.
    x one kiss for each cheek and always waving until we can’t see each other anymore x

Leave a Reply

